Skip to main content

1964 Annual Exhibition of Contemporary American Sculpture
Dec 9, 1964–Jan 31, 1965

View the full exhibition catalogue at the Internet Archive.


Sondra Beal
John Clague
Robert Cremean
Paul Frazier
Philip Grausman
David Gray
Will Horwitt
Robert A. Howard
Frederic Karoly
Bix Lye
John Manno
John Mason
James Metcalf
Richard A. Miller
Richard Navin
Toshio Odate
Harold Persico Paris
Charles O. Perry
Edward Renouf
Abe Satoru
Jack Squire
Tal Streeter
Mike Todd
Charles Wilson

More from this series

Learn more about the Whitney Biennial, the longest-running survey of American art.



A 30-second online art project:
LaTurbo Avedon, Morning Mirror / Evening Mirror

Learn more

Face coverings are still required, even for vaccinated visitors. Learn more about the Whitney’s safety guidelines.