A 30-second online art project:

Peter Burr, Sunshine Monument

Learn more

Learn more at

Skip to main content

November 10, 2015

8:30 pm: VIP Entry
9 pm–12:30 am: All Guests

Whitney Museum of American Art
99 Gansevoort Street

Harley Viera–Newton

Sponsored by


All ticket sales have ended. Tickets will be available for purchase at the event for $500 ($475 for Whitney Contemporaries members). 

Tickets are nonrefundable and tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law.

Featured Artists

Guests to this year's Art Party will have the opportunity to preview four solo exhibitions by Jake Cruzen, Joseph Geagan, Valerie Keane, and Viet Laurent Kurtz at Bed Stuy Love Affair, Jared Madere's gallery, which will be on view on Gansevoort Street for two days only.

The event features a DJ set by Boody and performances by Ignabu and DonChristian.

In support of the Art Party, Rachel Rose has created a limited edition print available for sale.

More information:
(212) 671-1818

Benefit Committee

Noreen Ahmad
Alex Ahn
Julia Arnhold
Paul Arnhold
Sarah Calodney
Alexandra Chemla
Matthew Chevallard
Lauren Cochran and 
    Michael Bogorad
Laura de Gunzburg
Emie Diamond
Alexandra Economou
Ellie Edelman
Jennifer and Kevin
Corinna Freedman
Benjamin Godsill
Taymour Grahne
Michelle Grey
Vanessa Hallett
Alexander Hankin
Danielle Hankin
Josh Harlan
Jack Heller
Anne Huntington
Peter Kahng
Hilary and Mo
George Merck
Charles L. Moffett
Mallory Neidich
Andrew Oshrin and
    Michelle Smith
Daisy Prince
Victoria Rogers
Grace Silk and
    William Tisch
Greer Tessler
Monica and Peter
Bronson Van Wyck
Marlies Verhoeven
Jed Weisman
Alissa and Jordan
Ali and Jeff

Benefit and Host Committee lists in formation

Host Committee

Michele Abeles
Paul Andrew
Sarah Arison
Alina Baikova
Edward Barsamian
Kevin Beasley
Claire Bernard
Andrew Bevan
Petra Collins
Pari Ehsan
Micaela Erlanger
Victoria Fu
Kate Gilmore
Mark Guiducci
Heather Hubbs
Natalie Joos
Dawn Kasper
Chelsea Leyland
Leigh Lezark
Jenné Lombardo
Daniel McDonald
Ken Okiishi
Jon Oringer
Andreja Pejic
Ashley Wilcox Platt
Lauren Remington 
Keith Pollock
Sara Greenberger 
Vanessa Ray
Aki Sasamoto
Kristen Joy Watts 

Whitney Contemporaries

Adam Abdalla
Kyle DeWoody
Patrick McGregor

Trustee Liaison
Joanne Leonhardt

Executive Committee
Lauren Shadford 
Sarah Brown
Meredith Burke
Michael Carl
Kipton Cronkite
Adam Fields
Jessica Gersh
Flora Irving
Kate Krone
Suzanna Lee
Jessica Levine
Joey Lico
Christine Messineo
Maureen Nash
Jon Neidich
Roopal Patel
Gabe Schulman
Meg Sharpe
Joe Sheftel