Staff Only: 
Whitney Staff Art Show
Jun 29–July 17, 2024

Offsite, free and open to the public

Westbeth Gallery
55 Bethune Street
New York, NY 10014

Wednesday–Sunday, 1–6 pm

From its origins in Gertrude Vanderbilt Whitney’s Greenwich Village studio in 1914 to its relocation to the Meatpacking District in 2015, the Whitney Museum of American Art has always sought to support living artists at critical moments in their careers. Many of the Museum’s staff members, who make the Museum’s exhibitions, programs, publications, and day-to-day operations possible, are artists themselves. For the seventh time in its history, the Whitney Staff Art Show will be held in a public space, offering staff an opportunity to share their work and deepen connections with one another as well as a wider public audience. 

Gallery Hours
June 29–July 17, 2024
Wednesday–Sunday, 1–6 pm

STAFF ONLY is organized by colleagues from various departments throughout the Museum. The exhibition is free and open to the public, Wednesdays through Sundays from 1 to 6 pm, and will be part of West Side Fest, a celebration of arts and culture on the West Side of Manhattan, July 12–14.  

Artist Participants

Ramon Cintron
alondra acevedo
Fidel Alleyne
Stephanie Alifano
Scarlet-Frances Alonzo
Alyssa Andrews
Max Bell
Anna Bida
Corey Braxton
Mitsuko Brooks
Natalee Cayton
Jaqueline Cedar
Viridiana Choy
Aseeli Coleman
Spencer Compton
Heather Cox
Keira DiGaetano
Kasim Earl
Shanique Emelife
David Ertel
Sarah Fortini
Debora Francis
Melinda Freudenberger
Emma Gabel
Behrang Garakani
Karina B. García Labrana
John Gaudio
Jesse Gelaznik
Alana Giarrano Oula
Claire Golder
Nora Gomez-Strauss
Abigail Hack
Felicia Huguley
Junichiro Ishida
Emily Jacoby
Armando Jaramillo Garcia
Jennifer Jhagroo
Caitlin Jones
Chris Ketchie
Tom Koehler
Tom Kotik
Denise Kupferschmidt
Caroline LaCava
Midrene Lamy
Meredith Lawhead
David Liburd
Rob Lomblad
Iris Ward Loughran
Eleanor Lovinsky
Jonita Luti
Doug Madill
Genevieve Martinez
Elissa Medina
Kristyna and Marek Milde
Victor Moscoso
Meer Musa
William Norton
Meg O'Brien
Justin Ortiz
Jason Philliips
Anna Piwowar
Eliza Proctor
Greg Reynolds
Melissa Robles
Víctor Ignacio
Joshua Rosenblatt
Lynnette Therese Sauer
Lisa Saunders
Josephine Schoen
Laura Schwarz
Irene Shifman
Elisabeth Skjærvold
Nathan J. Smith
Eve Soleil
Cree Solomon
Natalia Sterling
Josephine Tam
Adin Tannin
Sarika Tatineni Doppalapudi
Joseph Teliha
Eva Tenby
David Tufino
Khaleiah Vasquez
YuYu Vega
Eric Vermilion
Cynthia Laureen Vogt
Josh Wertheimer
Christine Zheng

Selection of Works